VFX Awards

ILM Zeno Application Framework

ILM Zeno Application Framework

Awarded: 2013

To Florian Kainz, Jeffery Yost, Philip Hubbard, and Jim Hourihan for the architecture and development of the Zeno application framework.

For more than a decade, Zeno’s flexible and robust design has allowed the creation of a broad range of Academy Award-winning visual effects toolsets at ILM.

Academy Award® Winner

Technical Achievement

Florian Kainz

Jeffery Yost

Philip Hubbard

Jim Hourihan