VFX Awards

ILM Shape Sculpting System

ILM Shape Sculpting System

Awarded: 2014

To Cary Phillips, Nico Popravka, Philip Peterson, and Colette Mullenhoff for the architecture, development, and creation of the artist-driven interface of the ILM Shape Sculpting System.

This comprehensive system allows artists to quickly enhance and modify character animation and simulation performances. It has become a crucial part of ILM’s production workflow over the past decade.

Academy Award® Winner

Technical Achievement

Cary Phillips

Nico Popravka

Philip Peterson

Colette Mullenhoff